Fifty Weeks to 50!

My good friend, Candace Lacy, who is also 49, told me about her idea to commemorate the 50 weeks leading up to her 50th birthday by doing amazing things every week until the big 5-0.  Since I have no desire to leap out of a plane or learn to jet ski, I decided to start this blog.  Beginning on June 16th, exactly 50 weeks before my 50th birthday, I will begin blogging, uploading video, photos and music to document this journey into the 3rd chapter of my life.

Candace is an amazing woman, music teacher, mother of awesome children and an all around inspiration to me.  I hope this space provides insight, peace and perhaps a good laugh or two, just as Candace has provided these things to me.

3 thoughts on “Fifty Weeks to 50!

  1. Hello, fellow WordPress blogger! I so enjoyed reading your first post. Thank you for being brave enough to share. I think it’s the 12 steppers who say, “You’re only as sick as your secrets.” I look forward to reading more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment